ian SHORT SAILS - Overall and BoatCrewGear - Race sponsor

ian short logo

Sunday Short Haul Program 2023-2024

Race Day Date Course Nominal Time Description Comment
SH1 Sunday 10-Sep-23 10 12:30 AEST Bate Bay Passage  Completed
SH2 Sunday 8-Oct-23 9 13:30 AEDT Bate Bay Passage Completed
SH3 Sunday 5-Nov-22 10 13:30 AEDT Bate Bay Passage Completed
SH4 Sunday 19-Nov-23 9 13:30 AEDT Bate Bay Passage Completed
SH5 Sunday 10-Dec-23 10 13:30 AEDT Bate Bay Passage Completed
Christmas break
SH6 Sunday 14-Jan-24 10 13:30 AEDT Bate Bay Passage Completed
NPS Saturday 20-Jan-24 Navigators Cup TBA CSC series Completed
SH7 Sunday 4-Feb-24 9 13:30 AEDT Bate Bay Passage Completed
SH8 Sunday 3-Mar-24 9/10/alt 13:30 AEDT Bate Bay Passage
SH9 Sunday 17-Mar-24 9/10/Alt 13:30 AEDT Bate Bay Passage
SH10 Sunday 7-Apr-24 9/10/alt 12:30 AEST Bate Bay Passage Last race.

Mark Laying - see rostered dates on overall result page.

  • Buoys and anchors should be hanging on designated hooks in the sailing shed.
  • Inflate the buoys with the pump provided.
  • The course band can be applied with the course detail advised on the race morning.
  • The lat/lon for the "E" and "C" mark are on page 36 of the racing handbook.
  • Care to be taken to ensure anchor (locked), chain and line lay across the bottom.
  • Buoys and anchors to be returned to their hooks in the sailing shed.
  • Please notify John Barter 0418 243 479 of any repairs needed.

Organisation

Duty Officer:John Barter (PHS Starter)
Duty Skipper: – Alistair Rowe (3-Mar-2024)
Buoy laying: – marri nuwi (3-Mar-2024)
Mark P/U: – 1st “E” mark, 2nd “C” mark
Finish Time: – Race Logger or SMS-0418253479
asap after finishing.

Racing advice and Crew List

Leave this field blank

Race Logger

If race logger shows "Sent" for SMS do no more, otherwise send SMS.
RL provides information for GPS rounding.
It can also be valuable in protests as it can provide exact course and time for events on the water. Please Ignore "Malware found".