ian SHORT SAILS - Overall and BoatCrewGear - Race sponsor

ian short logo

Sunday Short Haul Program 2022-2023

Race Day Date Course Nominal Time Description Comment
SH1 Sunday 11-Sep-22 10 12:30 AEST Bate Bay Passage Completed
SH2 Sunday 9-Oct-22 9/10/alt 13:30 AEDT Bate Bay Passage Cancelled
SH3 Sunday 6-Nov-22 9 13:30 AEDT Bate Bay Passage Completed
SH4 Sunday 20-Nov-22 10 13:30 AEDT Bate Bay Passage Cancelled
SH5 Sunday 11-Dec-22 9/10/alt 13:30 AEDT Bate Bay Passage
Christmas break
NPS Saturday 21-Jan-23 Navigators Cup TBA CSC series
SH6 Sunday 29-Jan-23 9/10/alt 13:30 AEDT Bate Bay Passage
SH7 Sunday 26-Feb-23 9/10/alt 13:30 AEDT Bate Bay Passage
SH8 Sunday 12-Mar-23 9/10/alt 13:30 AEDT Bate Bay Passage
SH9 Sunday 2-Apr-23 9/10/alt 13:30 AEST Bate Bay Passage
SH10 Sunday 16-Apr-23 9/10/alt 13:30 AEST Bate Bay Passage Last race

Rule Summary

  • Skippers must complete the crew list on this page prior to each race.
  • All competitors must be a member of a club or be a SailPass member as per rule 46.
    This centres around duty of care, safety and insurance for injury, accident or financial loss.
    The above is the responsibility of each skipper to be eligible to race/receive prizes.
  • Sunday races group bookings are now programmed for 4pm for after race presentations.
  • Race prize of $25 sponsored by BoatCrewGear will be credited to skipper's account.

Organisation

Duty Officer:John Barter (PH Starter)
Duty Skipper: -Richard Stock 20-November-2022
Mark P/U: – 1st “E” mark, 2nd “C” mark
Finish Time: – Race Logger/SMS-0418 253 479

Crew Register - each race

Leave this field blank

Race Logger

If race logger shows "Sent" for SMS do no more, otherwise send SMS.
Short Haul configuration available any time prior to race.
RL provides information for GPS rounding. It can also be valuable in protests as it can provide exact course and time for events on the water.