Club Championship Rules

Club Champion is the best overall performer over the full summer offshore series; either fully crewed or short handed; over a variety of courses redefined from time to time, to best encourage all member yachts to competitively participate.

Includes Summer Short Haul series, Short Ocean series and the Harbour Non-Spinnaker series. The winner will be the boat with the most number of first places. Ties will be broken by the most number of second place. If still tied, then the most number of third places and so on.

Club Champion - 2022-2023 season

Sail#SkipperFirstsSecondsThirdsScore (method)
(1=3, 2=2, 3=1)
Place (method)
180Michael Meehan520191
5384Mike Wolf421172
2936Alistair Rowe221113
445Richard Stock20284
6940Andy Chilton162175
88David Cartmer11386
717John Barter11277
2758Tony Towndrow02159
7076David Newton/Graeme Amey000010

Yachts Performance 2022-2023 season

Sail #Yachts NameSkipperPerformance %Place
180RegattaMichael Meehan109.51
6940InceptionAndy Chilton104.92
88MajellaDavid Cartmer101.23
717L'attitudeJohn Barter101.14
8128Mangrove JackRex, Brett, Peter and Nick100.35
7076YknotDavid Newton and Graeme Amy99.16
445Etre JeuneRichard Stock98.87
2758Pied PiperTony Towndrow96.88
2936marri nuwiAlister Rowe95.89
5384ExcentricMike Wolf93.510